Who runs the PCF?

Ajarn Pranee Sakulpipatana, President of the PCF.

Ajarn Pranee Sakulpipatana, President of the PCF.

The PCF is carefully structured to be non-political. It is also not aligned with any faith, nationality or ethnicity. That said, this is a Thai organisation, so the majority of the board members must, by law, be Thai. They are:

  • President: Asst Prof (Retd) Pranee Sakulpipatana, formerly of Rajabhat Phuket University.
  • Vice-President: Alasdair Forbes, Managing Partner of Forbes Communications.
  • Treasurer: Piyarat Kulvanich, Marketing Manager, Phuket International Hospital.
  • General Members:
  • Niyom Tassaneetipagorn, Senior Assistant Vice President, Laguna Resorts & Hotels (Founding President of the PCF).
  • Chalermkiat Ongcharoen
  • Chaiyos Pinpradab, Editor, Phuket Bulletin.
  • Jirada Aikwanich, Chief Financial Officer, Millennium Printing.
  • Cynthia Ratcliffe, MBE.
  • Jitrarat Willaert

Day-to-day running of the PCF is handled by Cynthia Ratcliffe ( Cindy ).

Your Comment